UKAFF 2018 Award Winners

UKAFF 2018 Award Winners

UK Asian Film Festival recognises individuals that have challenged stereotypes, pushed boundaries and achieved outstanding accomplishments in film and television, with our FLAME Awards and annual Film Festival Awards.

Flame Award Winners

Bright Star Making Waves Globally
Amy Jackson

Highlighting Hidden Voices
Nasreen Munni Kabir

Championing Women’s Rights
Rahila Gupta

Anita Anand

Campaigning for a Better Society
Amrit Wilson

Bringing Asian Arts Centre Stage
Meera Syal CBE

Contribution to Stage and Television
Sudha Bhuchar

Contribution to Film and Activism
Mahira Khan

Contribution to Film and Television
Simi Garewal

Lifetime Achievement Award
Jamila Massey

Film Festival Award Winners

Best Actor
Sushama Deshpande, Ajji

F-Rated Emerging Writer
Trisha Malik Dhar, Kuchh Bheege Alfaaz

Best Director
Asim Abbasi, Cake

Best Debut Director
Prasanth Vijay, The Summer of Miracles

Best Short Film
Sharmin Ahammad, The Toothless Tiger

Gender Equality Award
Aditya Kripalani, Tikli & Laxmi Bomb

Audience Choice Award
Manish Saini, Dhh

Best Soundtrack
Andrew Morahan, Boogie Man

[siteorigin_widget class=”N2SS3Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]